GovernmentCommunityBusinessHow Do I...?

Go To Search
Click to Home

Tree Board
Meetings are held as needed, at such times as the board determines necessary to fulfill their required duties.

There are five members appointed by the mayor and council for three-year terms.
  • Diane McIntosh
    Term expires on November 25, 2016 
  • John Holland
    Term expires on January 6, 2017
  • Thomas R. Slawson
    Term expires on February 17, 2018  
  • Bea Roster
    Term expires on June 13, 2017
  • Charles (Chuck) Schlimme
    Term expires on August 5, 2016 

About the Board
The Tree Board:
  • Promotes and protects the public health, safety, and general welfare of the city by providing recommendations to the council as to the regulation of the planting, maintenance, and removal of trees, shrubs, and other plants within the city
  • Recommends ordinances and resolutions to effect such purpose
  • Assists the mayor in preparing an annual Arbor Day proclamation and plans for an observance