GovernmentCommunityBusinessHow Do I...?

Go To Search
Click to Home

Zoning Board of Adjustment
  • 4pm
  • Fourth Tuesday of each month or as application warrants.

There are five members appointed by the mayor and council for five-year terms.
  • Jeff Penland
    Term expires on May 12, 2019
  • Terri Lowdon
    Term expires on March 14, 2021
  • G. Brent Powers, Chairman
    Term expires on February 22, 2021
  • Terry L. Hall
    Term expires on June 22, 2020
  • Byron Myers Sr.
    Term expires on February 23, 2019
  • James M. Lower, Alternate
    Term expires on February 14, 2010
  • Jeremy A. White, Alternate
    Term expires on June 22, 2020  
  • Joseph A. Morrey, Alternate
    Term expires on December 21, 2020 

About the Board
This board decides whether variances and exceptions to the Zoning Code should be granted.